Roller Coaster Ride with Emotions and Work

I have had a Roller Coaster Ride  with Emotions and Work commitments the past seven weeks. I am sorry for my absence, and for putting my draft for my book on hold.

I find Christmas a very difficult period since her death, then early January is the anniversary of that horrid day when I lost her forever.  Mid January it was her birthday, and my late brother Brian’s birthday.

Early February jolted me back into reality, with letters and phone calls from the Tax Office wanting defaulting clients to lodge their late Taxation Returns, together with the threat of substantial penalties looming for late lodgement.

Melissa had been my right arm for many years, and I had relied heavily on her to look after all the bookkeeping requirements, filing and all the other duties as well as acting as my Personal Assistant in my Tax Business.

It was my own fault that it all suddenly crashed around me. I have done almost nothing business wise since her death, two years ago, apart from lodging client tax returns as the jobs came in. Now it was my turn to look after the bookkeeping and accounting work required. So that has kept me busy for the past five weeks or so. I have three large jobs to do, with two almost completed.

So I have decided to come up for air, take a quick break and have a look at what has been neglected in my life. I did join two very different internet photography groups in the past fortnight. That exercise is worthy of another story, for another day.

I am hoping to get my life back into some semblance of ordinariness in the next month or so, and to resume work on the draft for my book.

2 responses to “Roller Coaster Ride with Emotions and Work

  1. Hi there I am so glad I found your webpage, I really found
    you by mistake, while I was looking on Google for something
    else, Regardless I am here now and would just
    like to say many thanks for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also
    added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

Leave a Reply

