In Memory of the Love of my Life – Melissa Anne Kilpatrick 7.1.2012

My beautiful daughter who passed on Jan 7-h, 2012t

My beautiful daughter who passed on Jan 7 th, 2012

“Heaven Doesn’t Care” Mike & /the Mechanics

One summer afternoon
You walked into heaven
No one said a word
About your t-shirt and your jeans

No one asked to see
Proof or confirmation
You were meant to walk
In a place you’ve never been

All the sacred words
All the regulations
Holy aspirations
They don’t get you there

Every voice is heard
No discrimination
There’s no revelation
Heaven doesn’t care

Your name was on the door
You were unexpected
Got there way too soon
Before your time

All around you saw
Every kind and every colour
Every single soul
A star that shines

All the sacred words
All the regulations
Holy aspirations
They don’t get you there

Every voice is heard
No discrimination
There’s no revelation
Heaven doesn’t care

The anniversary of the most horrible day of my life, when I lost my beautiful Angel. She was taken in a single vehicle accident.  I had no warning when I last spoke to her that morning, that I would never see her alive again. I went about my day, out photographing some farm animals at a spot I had not visited for over 25 years.

I had no idea my whole world was about to end, when the Police knocked on my door at 7.30pm that night.

We buried her on my late brother Brian Carter’ s birthday on January 17th 2012. It seemed fitting, that important date of his birthday would be Ok with him, they loved each other.

My brother Brian had passed away only four years earlier on February 28th, 2008.

Melissa was only days away from celebrating her birthday on January 19th.

Her life must be celebrated, she was a very special person to all the people she crossed paths with in life. I am still trying to determine what her choice of her legacy she would like  choose, to be remembered with.

Her passing was such a profound event, it cannot go unnoticed, it must also be remembered.

A selection of songs that I hold very dear, full of memories of this Angel.

Can I have this dance – I fell in love with my baby when I first set eyes on her. I played this record when I first taught her to dance the Waltz, when she was about aged 5 years.

My Girl- needs no explanation for the Love of My Life

She was my Soul & Inspiration-  She arrived just  six months after my mother had passed, it was like a reincarnation of the other great love of my life.

You must be strong – The death of a child is like  Life & Death sentence for the parents.

When I dream – I can see Melissa in my dreams, sometimes she comes to me, and most of the times, I can see her vividly, we relive  all the moments  of her life.

In the Arms of an Angel – She was my Angel

 

This song seems fitting for how she passed.

 

Turn back the Hands of Time – Oh how I wish I could

Sweet Child of Mine – She was the sweetest most adorable, and loving daughter one could wish for.

Heaven doesn’t care – A  poignant song,  One summer afternoon, you walked into heaven, , wearing her T Shirt and Jeans, no one asked to see proof or confirmation.

One response to “In Memory of the Love of my Life – Melissa Anne Kilpatrick 7.1.2012

  1. melissa kilpatrick – so irreplaceable and so very missed.
    Never will I have a friend quite like her again.
    Still thinking about her, still wishing she was here.
    xx

Leave a Reply

